The University of Maine at Fort Kent will host its fifteenth annual Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Dinner and Ceremony on Friday, September 6th, in the University’s Nowland Hall during the University’s Homecoming weekend.

Following previous very successful classes, whose achievements and contributions exemplify the ideals of good citizenship. These inductees of the UMFK Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2024 are a distinguished group in their own right: The Men’s Basketball Conference Champions Record Setting 1969 Team; Ralph Givens (´78); Oniqueky Samuels (´11 & ´12); and Kayla Richards (´16).

Each of these individuals to be inducted had a big impact on Bengal athletics as an athlete and has contributed to their communities since.

This year, Rene Cloukey will be honored as the recipient of the Floyd “Red” Powell Award.

In addition to the induction ceremony, there will be a special dedication and unveiling of Lowell “Ozzie” Osgood Court, with his name added to the gymnasium floor. The unveiling will be held at the UMFK Sports Center at 5:30 p.m., starting with a social followed by the unveiling at 6:15 p.m.  The UMFK Athletic Hall of Fame banquet and awards ceremony will follow and begin at 7 p.m. at Nowland Hall.  The public is encouraged to attend.

Tickets for the banquet are $40 per person and may be purchased online or through the Athletic Department, located at the Sports Center.

The deadline to purchase tickets is Friday, August 23, 2024.

For more information on the induction ceremony or tickets, please contact Susan Tardie at (207) 834-7557 or by email at