This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

UMFK employees recognized for years of dedicated service

May 21, 2007



UMFK Retiree: Geraldine Robinson (7 years of service) along with UMFK President Dr. Richard W. Cost Missing retiree from photo, Jocelyne Schael (9 years of service)


The University of Maine at Fort Kent honored 18 members of its faculty and staff for their service to the campus community at a recent campus luncheon. Special awards were given to employees who have been at UMFK for five, ten, fifteen, twenty, twenty-five and thirty years of service.

President Dr. Richard W. Cost presented the honors following touching and humorous tributes to honorees by fellow faculty and staff.

Individuals receiving an award for five years of service were Lisa Roy, administrative assistant for student affairs; Raymond Phinney, associate director of student activities and diversity; Dr. Richard W. Cost, UMFK president; Y. Joyce Plourde, records technician in the business office and Aaron Bernstein, production associate.

Ten years service awards were presented to Jenny Radsma, associate professor of nursing; Terry Pelletier, building and grounds maintenance worker; Dorothy Hopkins, writing specialist for the academic and counseling services and Scott Brickman, associate professor of music.

A fifteen year service award was presented to Robert Daigle, building and grounds maintenance worker.

Raymond Albert, professor of computer science and Sharon Johnson, dean of information services were recognized for twenty years of service.

Twenty-five years of service honorees were Jerald Nadeau, associate director of admissions; Deborah Pringnitz, professor of biology and Bradley Ritz, associate professor of business and economics.

Richard Bouchard, director of facilities management and Maine chemical substance law coordinator was recognized for thirty years of service.

Also recognized were two retiring University's employees: Geraldine Robinson after seven years of service and Jocelyne Schael after nine years of service.

In addition to the employee service awards, Cris Ayala, assistant director of residential life and wellness presented the Healthiest Tiger Award to Benita Ouellette, personnel assistant in the human resources office and Fiona Reardon, a UMFK nursing student.