This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

Nursing Department Honors Two Award Recipients

May 20, 2008



UMFK Nursing Department honors two award recipients: (left) Tanya Sleeper, executive director of Aroostook Home Health Services, and a 1998 UMFK graduate, was awarded the Nurse Alumnus Award and (right) Barbara Turner, healthcare recruiter at The Aroostook Medical Center received the Community Leader Award.(middle) Both awards were presented by Jenny Radsma, associate professor of nursing at UMFK, during the recent UMFK Nursing Pinning Ceremony held on campus.