This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

UMFK Alumni Association to hold annual meeting

June 1, 2006


The University of Maine at Fort Kent Alumni Association will hold its annual meeting on Thursday, June 15, at 3:30 p.m. in the Grindle conference room of Cyr Hall.

The annual meeting is open to all UMFK alumni.

Among the items on the agenda is the election of board directors and officers for 2006-2007.

Alumni attending the meeting will be asked to elect to the board. Ryan Pelletier of St. Agatha is being nominated to replace Leggs Labbe of Fort Kent; Diane Nadeau-Saucier of Fort Kent is being nominated to replace Cathy Saucier of Fort Kent; Kevin St. Jarre of Madawaska is being nominated to replace Tracie Boucher of Fort Kent; Karen Ouellette of Fort Kent is being nominated to replace Anne Roy of Van Buren. Pat Dow of Fort Kent and Venette King of Fort Kent are seeking re-election to a second term.

Individuals nominated to serve a first year terms are Daniel Labrie of St. Agatha and Meranda Castonguary of Wallagrass.

Nominated to the slate of officers for 2006-2007 is Raymond Phinney of Fort Kent for president; Norman Fournier of Eagle Lake for vice- president; Burnette Bowker of Fort Kent for treasurer and Patricia Dow of Fort Kent for secretary.

Following the annual meeting, the new members of the association board will also conduct a regular business meeting.

For information on the annual meeting, please contact Terence Kelly, director of university relations and alumni affairs at 834-7557.