This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

UMFK students named to Dean's List

January 13, 2005


A number of University of Maine at Fort Kent students have attained the Dean's List for the fall 2005 semester.

Dr. Rachel Albert, interim vice president for academic affairs at UMFK is pleased to announce that two hundred sixty two (262) students were named to the Dean's List for the fall 2005 semester.

Students attaining the honor must be degree candidates, enrolled as a full-time student, and must maintain a 3.25 grade point average on a 4.0 scale for the semester.

"We take pride in those students who, by their hard work, determination, and motivation have achieved the Dean's List. These students distinguished themselves academically by attaining a high grade point average," said Albert. "Congratulations to all for your accomplishments in achieving academic excellence at the University of Maine at Fort Kent. We wish you continuing progress toward your personal and academic goals."

Included on the Dean's List are 35 students who attained a perfect 4.0 average.

The University of Maine at Fort Kent is situated at the center of Acadian history and culture in rural Northern Maine. The regional baccalaureate university within the University of Maine system serves 1,193 students, mostly from Maine but with a considerable number of international students, including 291 Canadian students.

The community of Fort Kent has a population of 4,200 and is situated in the St. John River Valley. The people of the valley are largely descended from the French-Acadians and French-Canadians.


Anaheim, CA

Kara Jackson

Rifle, CO

Christina Brusig

Urbana, IL

Ellen Stohr

Allagash, ME

Irma McBreairty

Argyle Township, ME

Andrew Donovan

Ashland, ME

Lori Barclay

Auburn, ME

Casey Bowie

Bath, ME

Maria Williams

Bridgewater, ME

Whitney Zettergren

Brownville, ME

Devin Gillespie

Caribou, ME

David Nadeau
Heidi Ring

Dover-Foxcroft, ME

Megan Dow

Eagle Lake, ME

Amy Bouchard
Kristi Plourde
Claire Saucier

Ellsworth, ME

Jessica Arsenault

Fort Kent, ME

Jo Dawn Arbour
Macy Beaulieu
Janice Bouchard
Benjamin Boutot
Samantha Boutot
Brenda Caron
Michelle Caron
Tina Caron
Jenny Daigle
Mitchell Daigle
Sarah Dubay
Danielle Dubois
Richard Freiheit
Heather Gagnon
Kim Hafford
Matthew Harper
Rachel Johndrow
Anthony Lamarr
Kelsy Landry
Neile Lozier
Beth Malmborg
Chad Marquis
Larry Nadeau, Jr.
Matthew O?Malley
Meghan O?Malley
Sherrie Ouellette
Jeffery Pelletier
Courtney Raymond
Rick Romann
Heather Stevens

Fort Kent cont

Von Taggart
Betsy Taggett

Fort Kent Mills, ME

Glenn Bourgoin
Tricia Cairns

Frenchville, ME

Chelsie Anderson
Heather Anderson
Nicole Chasse
Jenna Collin
Sara Dubois
Jennifer Lavoie
Penny Levesque
Christopher Pelletier
Jacob Pelletier
Jennifer Plourde
Lydia Plourde
Ray Soucy
Steven Young

Grand Isle, ME

Christopher Cyr
Heather Morin
Jill Parent

Guilford, ME

Jennifer Gagne

Harmony, ME

Kelly Lougee

Hermon, ME

Megan Watson

Houlton, ME

Arthur Myers

Mechanic Falls, ME

Patrick Emery
Justin Jipson

Limestone, ME

Traci Weatherhead

Madawaska, ME

Kimberly Beaulieu
Paul Berube
Joshua Bosse
Andrea Core
Renee Daigle
Dustin Desjardins
Andrew Dube
Thomas Gerard
Tracy Gervais
Abigail Michaud
Elaine Pelletier
Rhonda Pelletier
Tara Pelletier
Roxanne Phelan
Eric Brewer

Mapleton, Me

Spenser Ouellette

Masardis, ME

Caitlin Sherman

New Sweden, ME

John Blanchette
Haile MacLoed Morin
Creedance MacLoed

Parkman, ME

Jennifer Ryan

Poland, ME

Marcie Cromwell

Portage Lake, ME

Sonia Plourde

Presque Isle, ME

Jordan Carmichael

Reed Plantation, ME

Darius Parker

St. Agatha, ME

Josee Chamberland
Sean Greening
Charles Michaud
Kathy Sirois
Rachel Southworth

St. David, ME

Erica Cheevers Pelletier
Bonnie Cyr
Jason Desjardin
Chantel Dionne
Karen Pelletier

St. Francis, ME

Keisha Hartt
Buddy Landry
Dustin Nadeau
Cole Pelletier
Burke Perreault
Matthew Taggett
Nicholas Thibodeau

Southwest Harbor, ME

Meghan Goff

Swanville, ME

Heather Hickey

Van Buren, ME

Nicole Corbin
Katie Dumond
Amy Kakuk
Amy Lagasse
Andrew Martin

Wallagrass, ME

Kristin Belanger
Benjamin Bouchard
Matthew Bouchard
Carissa Granatowski
Ashley Pelletier
Alicia Soucy
Rebecca Soucy

Waldoboro, ME

Jeffrey Kinney

West Enfield, ME

Ryan Worster

Whitefield, ME

Seth Fraser
William Horner

Wilton, ME

William Russo

Woodland, ME

Christopher Huston
Kylie Thibodeau

Middleboro, MA

Patrick Deane

Durham, NC

Victoria Tetteh

Lee, NH

Jillian Rosenacker

North Conway, NH

Beth- Annis Satter

Pelham, NH

Adam Huppe

Clinton, NJ

Christopher Pennucci

Brooklyn, NY

Maryann Welsh

Johnston, RI

Christopher Pennine

Richmond, VA

Dana Lemon


Bathurst, NB

Patrick McLaughlin
Lorie Gorman

Beechwood, NB

Melissa Hall

Campbellton, NB

Robyn Gilbert

Claire, NB

Jennifer Hardy
Rae Brown

Edmundston, NB

Kim Gagne

Islandview, NB

Victoria Rees

Lower Woodstock, NB

Ronald Jones

Miramichi, NB

Heidi McLellan
Jared MacLeod

Rothesay, NB

Ian Stewart

St. Francois, NB

Sky Snook

St. Jacques, NB

Sebastien Morneault

St. Stephen, NB

Drew Hayman

Salisbury, NB

Carolyn Lamey

Bell Island, NFLD

Trina Noseworthy

Corner Brook, NFLD

Kelly Webber
Jana Young
Angela Bugden

Labrador City, NFLD

Peter Stone

Marystown, NFLD

Brian Drake

Pasadena, NFLD

Steven Andrews

Port Aux Basques, NFLD

Gary Clarke

St. George, NFLD

April Sexton

Albert Bridge, NS

Jenny Ross
Jillian Vallis

Amherst, NS

Marie Haynes

Antigonish, NS

Kendra Connors
Lynn Connors
Alicia Doiron
Matthew Kennedy
Chelsa Morris

Antigonish County, NS

Susan MacDonald

Baddeck, NS

Margaret Maculay

Barrington Pass, NS

Theo Nickerson

Bridgewater, NS

Laura Whitehouse

Brookfield, NS

Ted MacPhee

Cape Breton, NS

April Bond
Jill Shaw

Dartmouth, NS

Lauren Gillis
Kelly Rafferty

Dominion, NS

Danette Sparrow

Donkin, NS

Jason Hunter

Eastern Passage, NS

Lisa Naugle


Jennifer Dowling

Glace Bay, NS

Sharon Cann
Melissa Treige

Halifax, NS

Ruth Amiro
Lesley Hambleton
Melanie MacKay
Anne Stuart
Timothy Kunz
Alexis Boutilier

Inverness, NS

Clara Doucet
Alexander Fraser
Walter MacDonald
Kristen MacKinnon
Jessica MacLean

Liverpool, NS

Gerrit Faber
Terri Faber

Lower Sackville, NS

Sarah Margeson

Mabou, NS

Kendra Cummings
Eughena MacNeil

New Glasgow, NS

Jonathan Hale
Morgan Purdy
Jason Russell
James MacKay

New Minas, NS

Christina Roland
Miranda Raymond

New Victoria, NS

Cara Cormier

New Waterford, NS

Jean Whitehouse
Denise Chiasson

Point Aconi, NS

Amanda Boutilier

Port Morien, NS

Kristy Howie

River Hebert, NS

Stephanie Downey

Scotchtown, NS

Jeff McNeil

Stellarton, NS

Marion Gillis
Paul Heighton

Sydney, NS

Kelly Murphy
Janice Sark
Michelle Smith
Jennifer Brown
Melanie Peddle
Pamela Corbett
Mark Johnston

Sydney Mines, NS

Jennifer Phalen

Timberlea, NS

Elisabeth Abidaoud

Truro, NS

Christine Patterson
Amy Reid

Upper Tantallon, NS

Kathryn MacLaughlin
Collin Piccott

West Chezzetcook, NS

Janene McIaac

Yarmouth, NS

Lesley Clayfield

Belleville, ON

Nick Foley

Keswick, ON

Kansas Bell

Sarnia, ON

Priscilla Croft

Toronto, ON

Jingwu Zhu

Woodlawn, ON

Henry Pratt

Cascumpec, PEI

Kendra Murray

Cornwall, PEI

Leigh Curley

Elmsdale, PEI

Jennifer MacCarthy

Mount Stewart, PEI

Jacqueline Lawlor

O?Leary, PEI

Holly Betts

Tignish, PEI

Krista Buote

Tyne Valley, PEI

Olivia Milligan

York, PEI

Amy McLaine

Pointe Claire, QE

Jessica Lang

Whitehorse, YU

Odette Burns


New Delhi, India

Anup Sharma
Tapiwanashe Nhundu

Fukuoka City, Japan

Takefumi Kawahara

Vilnius, Lithuania

Donatas Sumyla

Madrid, Spain

Marco Rodriguez

De Tenerife, Spain

Miguel Gomez

Dong Nai, Vietnam

Huong Pham