This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

Twenty-eight UMFK students named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

January 11, 2002



Twenty-eight University of Maine at Fort Kent students, who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders, will be honored in the annual directory of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.


Selection for the honor was based on the student's academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

The UMFK honorees will join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

University of Maine at Fort Kent students appearing in the directory are Cindy Lucy Coulombe, Benjamin Paul Fournier, Sandra Melissa Hebert, Amy Roy, Rebecca Rae St. John and Paul Steven Streng of Fort Kent; Michelle Lynn Richardson, Leah Jean Theriault and Terry Lynn Wood of Eagle Lake; Tracie Anne Hobbs, Jill Francine Michaud, Gina M. Miranda, Tina A. Ouellette and Bonny Lee Plourde-Tingley of Madawaska; Jessica R. Bresett, Melissa Ane Bresett, Caroline Paula Cyr and Kim Julie Rossignol of Van Buren.

Other students named are Jennifer Rachel Hay of Presque Isle, Maine; Heather Jacqueline Frost of Sacramento, California; Jeremy Keith Ray of Waddy, Kentucky; Maureen Elizabeth Macseeen, Yolanda Marie McGillivary and Lila Marie Tighe of New Waterford, Nova Scotia; Scarlett Benita Sabean of Halifax, Nova Scotia; Raymond Robert Phinney of Murray Corner, New Brunswick; Stafford Grenham Bente of London, Great Britain and Satoe Yasutaka of Fukuoka, Japan.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Mr. Stafford Grenham Bente - London, Great Britain Ms. Jessica Bresett - Van Buren, ME Ms. Melissa Bresett - Van Buren, ME Ms. Cindy L. Coulombe - Fort Kent, ME Ms. Caroline Paula Cyr - Van Buren, ME Mr. Benjamin Paul Fournier - Fort Kent, ME Ms. Heather Jacqueline Frost - Sacramento, CA Ms. Jennifer Rachel Hay - Presque Isle, ME Ms. Sandra Melissa Hebert - Fort Kent, ME Ms. Tracie Anne Hobbs - Madawaska, ME Ms. Maureen Elizabeth Macsween - New Waterford, Nova Scotia Ms. Yolanda Marie McGillivary - New Waterford, Nova Scotia Ms. Jill Francine Michaud - Madawaska, ME Ms. Gina M. Miranda - Madawaska, ME Ms. Tina A. Ouellette - Madawaska, ME Mr. Raymond Robert Phinney - Murray Corner, New Brunswick Mrs. Bonny Lee Plourde-Tingley - Madawaska, ME Mr. Jeremy Keith Ray - Waddy, Kentucky Mrs. Michelle L. Richardson - Eagle Lake, ME Ms. Kim Julie Rossignol - Van Buren, ME Ms. Amy Roy - Fort Kent, ME Ms. Scarlett Benita Sabean - Halifax, Nova Scotia Ms. Rebecca Rae St. John - Fort Kent, ME Mr. Paul S. Streng - Fort Kent, ME Ms. Leah J. Theriault - Eagle Lake, ME Ms. Lila Marie Tighe - New Waterford, Nova Scotia Mrs. Terry Lynn Wood - Eagle Lake, ME Ms. Satoe Yasutaka - Fukuoka, Japan