This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.
skip to content

Latest News

Enrollment & Advancement Center • University of Maine at Fort Kent • 23 University Drive, Fort Kent, ME 04743

UMFK 8th Annual Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

March 31, 2015

Note: this is an archived news release. As such, the information provided may no longer apply.




The University of Maine at Fort Kent inducted four new members into the Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2015 at a memorable ceremony and dinner held on Saturday, March 21 on the UMFK campus. The Hall of Fame Class of 2015 is a distinguished group consisting of (L-R) Darryl Peary, John Murphy, Michael Hart and Whitney Sinclair. The inductees were selected by a seven-member committee, comprised of UMFK Alumni Association representative Dr. William Breton; Athletic Department representatives Lucas Leveque and Tom Bird; UMFK Faculty representatives Dr. Leo Trudel and Dr. Tony Enerva; and UMFK student/athlete Jamie Cleland. The committee was chaired by UMFK Athletic Director Bill Ashby.