This site uses javascript to implement some of its functionality. Please enable javascript in your web browser to ensure full functionality is available.

Alumni & Friends

2018-2019 Board of Visitors Membership


Board of Visitors: Executive Board Term Expires
President: Douglas G. Cyr June 2019
2nd Term
  Irving Woodlands, LLC, Human Resources Manager
PO Box 240
Fort Kent, ME 04743
45 Sunnyfield Dr
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 834-5767 (work)
(207) 834-2721 (home)
(207) 834-5743 (fax)
  Email: cyr.douglas@jdirving.com
Vice President: David Saucier June 2021
2nd Term
  Daigle & Houghton, Inc., Controller
130 Market St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
205 Third Ave
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 974-1554 (work)
(207) 834-3338 (home)
(207) 834-6183 (fax)
  Email: dsaucier@daigleandhoughton.com
Secretary: Susan M. Devoe June 2021
2nd Term
  Northern Maine Medical Center, Director of Quality
194 East Main Street
Fort Kent, ME 04743
143 Pelletier Road
New Canada, ME 04743
(207) 834-1532 (work)
(207) 540-5341 (cell)
(207) 834-2949 (fax)
  Email: sue.devoe@nmmc.org
Board of Visitors Members Term Expires
Laura Audibert June 2019
2nd Term
Consulting Forester (Self-Employed)
11 Leopold Street
Fort Kent, ME 04743
  (207) 834-6773 (home)
Email: la4568@roadrunner.com
Lori-Ann Cyr June 2019
1st Term
Core Leadership Team of Acadia of the Lands and Forests, Coordinator
PO Box 649
Edmundston, NB, Canada E3V 3S1
  (506) 737-9600
    Ext. 1 (work)
(506) 737-9609 (fax)
Email: lori@nordsud.org
Gisele A. Dionne June 2019
1st Term
Madawaska School Department, Superintendent
328 Saint Thomas St  #201
Madawaska, ME 04756
PO Box 201
Madawaska, ME 04756
(207) 728-3346 (work)
(207) 316-8586 (cell)
Email: gisele@madawaskaschools.org
Kris Doody, RN June 2021
2nd Term
Cary Medical Center, Chief Executive Officer
163 Van Buren Road
Caribou, ME 04736
PO Box 1045
Caribou, ME 04736
(207) 498-1181 (work)
Email: kdoody@carymed.org
Justin Dubois June 2021
1st Term
United Insurance
6 East Main St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
36 Page Ave
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 834-3181 (work)
(207) 805-4118 (home)
Email: justindubois@unitedinsurance.net
André Léger June 2019
1st Term
Les Brasseurs du Petit-Sault Inc., Co-founder
45 rue de l’Église
Edmundston, NB, Canada E3V 1J4
5 Mgr-Lacroix
Edmundston, NB, Canada E3V 5B3
(506) 733-1313 (work)
(506) 736-8061 (home)
Email: andre.leger@petitsault.com
Kris Malmborg June 2021
1st Term
Pelletier Motors
213 East Main St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
1371 Caribou Rd
New Canada, ME 04743
(207) 834-3173 (work)
(207) 592-9597 (home)
Email: malmborg_8@hotmail.com
Alain Ouellette June 2021
1st Term
Northern Maine Development Commission
PO Box 779
Caribou, ME 04736
62 Summer Ave
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 543-1801 (work)
(207) 834-5038 (home)
Email: aouellette@nmdc.org
Suzie Paradis June 2021
1st Term
Town of Madawaska, Economic & Community Development Director
328 Saint Thomas St Suite 101
Madawaska, ME 04756
6 Eagles St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 728-3612 (work)
(207) 316-2499 (home)
(207) 728-3421 (fax)
Email: sparadis@madawaska.me
Heather Pelletier June 2020
2nd Term
Fish River Rural Health, Chief Executive Officer
10 Carter St
PO Box 309
Eagle Lake, ME 04739
643 West Main St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 444-5973 (work)
(207) 834-5821 (home)
Email: hpelletier@frrh.org
Melford Pelletier June 2019
2nd Term
Retired Teacher
1705 Aroostook Rd
Wallagrass, ME 04781
  (207) 444-5577 (home)
Email: melpell45@gmail.com
Jonathan Roy June 2019
2nd Term
CrossWinds, Manager
40 Village Rd
Fort Kent, ME 04743
21 Church Ave
PO Box 33
Frenchville, ME 04745
(207) 834-3701 (work)
(207) 543-6391 (home)
(207) 834-3703 (fax)
Email: jjroy@ridgewoodestates.net
Luis Sanclemente June 2020
1st Term
Acadia Federal Credit Union, Vice President
9 East Main St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
460 Strip Rd
Wallagrass, ME 04781
(207) 834-6167
    Ext. 122 (work)
(207) 834-2599 (home)
(207) 834-4240 (fax)
Email: lsanclemente@acadiafcu.org
Benjamin Sirois June 2019
1st Term
MSAD #27, Superintendent
84 Pleasant St Suite #1
Fort Kent, ME 04743
157 Saint John Rd
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 834-3189 (work)
(207) 591-4223 (home)
(207) 592-3041 (cell)
Email: benjaminsirois@sad27.org
Doug Taggett June 2019
1st Term
Daigle Oil Company, Information Technology Manager
155 West Main St
Fort Kent, ME 04743
46 Jacob Rd
Fort Kent, ME 04743
(207) 554-5900 (work)
(207) 834-4949 (home)
Email: dougt@daigleoil.com
Susan Whitehead June 2019
1st Term
Norstate Federal Credit Union, Chief Executive Officer
78 Fox St
Madawaska, ME 04756
  (207) 728-7555 (work)
Email: swhitehead@norstatefcu.org
Additional Representatives
Duane Belanger
UMFK Student RepresentativeUMS Board of Trustees, UMFK Student Representative
80 Charette Hill Rd
Fort Kent, ME 04743
  (207) 231-1932 (cell)
Email: duane.belanger@maine.edu
Dr. Joseph Becker
UMFK Faculty RepresentativeFaculty Chair, Professor of English
23 University Dr
Fort Kent, ME 04743
  (207) 834-7588 (work)
Email: joseph.becker@maine.edu