Academic Affairs

Cyr Hall • University of Maine at Fort Kent • 23 University Drive, Fort Kent, ME 04743
 Email Us (207) 834-7509

UMFK's Tenth Annual Scholars' Symposium • May 1, 2019

This Year's Topic - Live LIFE: Your Voice, Your Success


Poster, Presentation, & Artwork Registration Deadline: April 3, 2019
Lunch Registration Deadline: April 22, 2019

A day to celebrate the scholarly achievements of UMFK students

  • Attend lectures, poster presentations, exhibits, and performances by UMFK students

Gain experience for your future

  • Add to your Resume/Curriculum Vitae
  • Receive Recognition
  • Engage in Scholarly endeavors

UMFK Scholars' Symposium Speaker: Elizabeth Peavey

photo of Elizabeth Peavey

Make Your Voice Heard • Communication Strategies For Success

Maine native Elizabeth Peavey is an award-winning writer, performer and educator. Her one-woman show, My Mother’s Clothes Are Not My Mother, has played to sold-out houses since 2011 and received the Maine Literary Award for Best Drama. She served as lecturer of public speaking at the University of Southern Maine for over 20 years. She currently coaches corporate and private speech clients in fields ranging from the arts and advocacy to finance and industry.

Read More