Blake Library
Library Contacts and Hours

General Contact

Automated directory:
(for hours and departments)
207-834-7525

fax:
207-834-7518

Campus toll free number:
1-888-TRY-UMFK (1-888-879-8635)

Cancellations due to Weather Conditions:
207-834-7883

Related Links

CONTACTS

LIBRARY HOURS
Fall and Spring Semester Hours (Standard)
(To get the most updated times, please call 834-7525)
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday (no library staff available) 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday (library staff available 1-5) 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours (Standard)
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday Closed
2013 - Fall days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Spring)
August
Aug. 31 (Saturday) - Closed (Labor Day Weekend)
September
Sept. 1 (Sunday) - Closed (Labor Day Weekend)
Sept. 2 (Monday) - Closed (Labor Day)
October
Oct. 12 (Saturday) - Open 1-5pm
Oct. 13 (Sunday) - Open 5-9pm
Oct. 14 (Monday) - Closed (Columbus Day)
Oct. 15 (Tuesday) - Open regular hours (8am - 11pm)
November
Nov. 1 (Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. (ext. hours)
Nov. 26 and 27 (Tues. and Wed.) - Open 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Nov. 28 through 30 (Thursday through Saturday) - Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
December
Dec. 1 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Dec. 6 (Friday) - Open 8:00am - 9:00pm (ext. hours)
Dec. 13 (Friday) - Open 8:00am - 9:00pm (ext. hours)
Dec. 21 & 22 (Saturday - Sunday) - Closed
Dec. 23 (Monday) - Open 8am-4:30pm
Dec. 24 (Tuesday) - Open 8am-12pm (closing early)
Dec. 25 (Wednesday) through Jan. 1 (Wednesday) - Closed
We will reopen Thursday Jan. 2, 2014
2014 - Spring days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Fall)
January
Dec. 30 - Jan. 1 (Monday-Wednesday) - Closed
Jan. 2 through 12: weekends - closed and weekdays - Open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jan. 9th (Thursday) - Closed 8am - 12:30pm (Campus Development Day)
Jan. 9th (Thursday) - Open 12:30pm - 4:30pm
Jan. 13 (Monday) - Normal semester hours resume
Jan. 20 (Monday) - (MLK Day) Open
February
Feb 15 and 16 (Saturday and Sunday ) - Closed (beginning of Winter Recess)
Feb 17 (Monday) - Closed, President's Day
Feb 18 through 21 (Tuesday - Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Feb 22 (Saturday) - Closed
Feb 23 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
March
March 7 (Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. (ext. hours)
March 29 and 30 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (beginning of Spring Recess)
March 31 (Monday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April
April 1 through 4 (Tuesday - Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April 5 (Saturday) - Closed
April 6 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
April 25th (Friday) - Closed 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. (for Symposia)
Will be open from 2:30 to 9pm (ext. hours)
May
May 2 (Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.(ext. hours)
May 10 and 11 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (May 10 is Commencement).
May 12 (Monday) - summer hours begin
2014 - Summer days closed or reduced hours
Standard summer hours - M-F 8am - 4:30pm, closed weekends
May
First 6 week Summer Term - In addition to regular summer hours,
we are open Wednesdays 8am - 6pm
May 26 (Monday) - Closed for Memorial Day
July
July 4 (Friday) - Closed for 4th of July Holiday

IMPORTANT! please be sure to add printing credit to your account during library hours to cover your printing needs.

For after hours computer use, the computer lab in Nadeau Hall is available for students through the use of a proximity card. If you do not have a proximity card, please go to the OneStop offices in Cyr Hall to obtain one. A $10 deposit is required (please note: You will receive the deposit back once you have returned the card).

Please call 207-834-7525 (automated) for changes in hours because of holidays, exams, weather, or special events.

University of Maine at Fort Kent • 23 University Dr., Fort Kent, ME 04743
One of Maine's Public Universities • think.maine.edu
University of Maine at Fort Kent - One of Maine's Public Universities
1-888-879-8635 (Toll Free)
(207) 834-7500 (Local)
Relay Service 711
Think Maine.edu - Maine's Public Universities
Current Campus Status:
(207) 834-7883
Contact Us
Named a 2014 Best Northeastern College by the Princeton Review
Contact Us