Blake Library
Library Contacts and Hours

General Contact

Automated directory:
(for hours and departments)
207-834-7525

fax:
207-834-7518

Campus toll free number:
1-888-TRY-UMFK (1-888-879-8635)

Cancellations due to Weather Conditions:
207-834-7883

Related Links

CONTACTS

LIBRARY HOURS
Fall and Spring Semester Hours (Standard)
(To get the most updated times, please call 834-7525)
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday (no library staff available) 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday (library staff available 1-5) 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours (Standard)
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday Closed
2015 - Fall days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Spring)
September
Labor Day Weekend Sept. 5 - 7. See limited hours below:
Sep. 5 (Saturday) - Closed
Sept. 6 & 7 (Sunday and Monday) - Open 5:00pm - 9:00pm
October
Oct. 10 & 11 (Sat & Sun) - Closed
Oct. 12 (Monday) - Closed (Columbus Day)
Oct. 13 (Tuesday) - Open regular hours (8am - 11pm)
November
Nov. 11 (Wednesday) - Open Regular Hours (Veteran's Day)
Nov. 24 and 25 (Tues. and Wed.) - Open 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Nov. 26 through 28 (Thursday through Saturday) - Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 29 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
December
Dec. 18 - Open 8am-4:30pm
Dec. 19 & 20 (Saturday - Sunday) - Closed
Dec. 21 - 24 (Monday - Thursday) - Open 8am-4:30pm (hours could change for Dec. 24)
Dec. 25 (Friday) through Jan. 3 (Sunday) - Closed
We will reopen Monday Jan. 4, 2016
2016 - Spring days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Fall)
January
Jan. 4 through 17: weekends - closed and weekdays - Open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jan. 18 (Monday) - Closed (MLK Day)
Jan. 19 (Monday) - Normal semester hours resume
February
Feb 13 and 14 (Saturday and Sunday ) - Closed (beginning of Winter Recess)
Feb 15 (Monday) - Closed, President's Day
Feb 16 through 19 (Tuesday - Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Feb 20 (Saturday) - Closed
Feb 21 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
March
March 26 and 27 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (beginning of Spring Recess)
March 28 through 31 (Monday - Thursday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April
April 1 (Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April 2 (Saturday) - Closed
April 3 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
May
May 14 and 15 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (May 14 is Commencement).
May 16 (Monday) - summer hours begin
2016 - Summer days closed or reduced hours
Standard summer hours - M-F 8am - 4:30pm, closed weekends
May
May 30 (Monday) - Closed for Memorial Day
July
July 4 (Monday) - Official day closed for 4th of July Holiday

IMPORTANT! please be sure to add printing credit to your account during library hours to cover your printing needs.

The Old Model School computer lab is available until 9pm daily.

Please call 207-834-7525 (automated) for changes in hours because of holidays, exams, weather, or special events.

University of Maine at Fort Kent • 23 University Dr., Fort Kent, ME 04743
University of Maine at Fort Kent - One of Maine's Public Universities
1-888-879-8635 (Toll Free)
(207) 834-7500 (Local)
Relay Service 711
Think Maine.edu - Maine's Public Universities
Current Campus Status:
(207) 834-7883
Contact Us
Named a 2015 Best Northeastern College by the Princeton Review
Contact Us