Blake Library
Library Contacts and Hours

General Contact

Automated directory:
(for hours and departments)
207-834-7525

fax:
207-834-7518

Campus toll free number:
1-888-TRY-UMFK (1-888-879-8635)

Cancellations due to Weather Conditions:
207-834-7883

Related Links

CONTACTS

LIBRARY HOURS
Fall and Spring Semester Hours (Standard)
(To get the most updated times, please call 834-7525)
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday (no library staff available) 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sunday (library staff available 1-5) 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Summer Semester Hours (Standard)
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday Closed
2014 - Fall days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Spring)
August
Aug. 30 & 31 (Saturday & Sunday) - Closed (Labor Day Weekend)
September
Sept. 1 (Monday) - Open 11am - 4pm (Labor Day)
October
Oct. 11 & 12 (Sat & Sun) - Closed
Oct. 13 (Monday) - Closed (Columbus Day)
Oct. 14 (Tuesday) - Open regular hours (8am - 11pm)
November
Nov. 11 (Tuesday) - Open Regular Hours (Veteran's Day)
Nov. 25 and 26 (Tues. and Wed.) - Open 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Nov. 27 through 29 (Thursday through Saturday) - Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 30 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
December
Dec. 5 (Friday) - Open 8:00am - 9:00pm (ext. hours)
Dec. 12 (Friday) - Open 8:00am - 9:00pm (ext. hours)
Dec. 20 & 21 (Saturday - Sunday) - Closed
Dec. 22 & 23 (Monday & Tuesday) - Open 8am-4:30pm
Dec. 24 (Wednesday) - Open ?? coming soon
Dec. 25 (Thursday) through Jan. 1 (Thursday) - Closed
We will reopen Friday Jan. 2, 2014
2015 - Spring days closed or reduced hours (Jump to Fall)
January
Jan. 2 through 11: weekends - closed and weekdays - Open 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Jan. 12 (Monday) - Normal semester hours resume
Jan. 19 (Monday) - (MLK Day) Library Open
February
Feb 14 and 15 (Saturday and Sunday ) - Closed (beginning of Winter Recess)
Feb 16 (Monday) - Closed, President's Day
Feb 17 through 20 (Tuesday - Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Feb 21 (Saturday) - Closed
Feb 22 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
March
March 28 and 29 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (beginning of Spring Recess)
March 30 & 31 (Monday & Tuesday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April
April 1 through 3 (Tuesday - Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
April 4 (Saturday) - Closed
April 5 (Sunday) - Open 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
April 25th (Friday) - Closed 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. (for Symposia)
Will be open from 2:30 to 9pm (ext. hours)
May
May 1 (Friday) - Open 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.(ext. hours)
May 9 and 10 (Saturday and Sunday) - Closed (May 9 is Commencement).
May 11 (Monday) - summer hours begin
2015 - Summer days closed or reduced hours
Standard summer hours - M-F 8am - 4:30pm, closed weekends
May
May 25 (Monday) - Closed for Memorial Day
July
July 3 (Friday) - Official day closed for 4th of July Holiday

IMPORTANT! please be sure to add printing credit to your account during library hours to cover your printing needs.

For after hours computer use, the computer lab in Nadeau Hall is available for students through the use of a proximity card. If you do not have a proximity card, please go to the OneStop offices in Cyr Hall to obtain one. A $10 deposit is required (please note: You will receive the deposit back once you have returned the card).

Please call 207-834-7525 (automated) for changes in hours because of holidays, exams, weather, or special events.

University of Maine at Fort Kent • 23 University Dr., Fort Kent, ME 04743
One of Maine's Public Universities • think.maine.edu
University of Maine at Fort Kent - One of Maine's Public Universities
1-888-879-8635 (Toll Free)
(207) 834-7500 (Local)
Relay Service 711
Think Maine.edu - Maine's Public Universities
Current Campus Status:
(207) 834-7883
Contact Us
Named a 2015 Best Northeastern College by the Princeton Review
Contact Us